Jenny’s handknitting

Mother of three and soon to be grandmother. I have always had a passion for handknitting, sewing and other handycrafts. I remember my first knitting project was a yellow baby cardigan for my godfather’s daughter when I was 7. Since then I have been knitting and sewing. I even made my wedding dress. I moved to Norway over 30 years ago and became interested in their traditional handknitted cardigans and sweaters along with bunads( National costumes).

After many years of knitting for family and friends, I now have the opportunity to share my crafts with you. Many of these items I have knitted are now being worn my by nieces and nephews, 30 years after I knitted them for their parents.

ESTY shop: https://www.etsy.com/no-en/shop/JennysHandknitting

 

Leave a Reply

