Tomicraft

It’s all about colours

I like to see where the real craft is visible in any piece I make , which is why I am constantly learning new techniques and trying to hone them. I strive to create something that last, with good care. That is the reason I spend so much time hovered over tiny things I can hardly see. I want them to stand against time somehow. Whether that is with wire, or a design of assembled beads on a string–it must feel like it could be handed over–in time. Therefore I use high quality material on wire and string, and choose other small things you might not see that adds quality and longevity to the piece.

I like to create my own chain, and use old techniques for that–or invent my own. This is time-intensive work, and the size of the chain will not always fit a more dainty look. Then I might use chains from one of my trustworthy suppliers. I will always tell you what has been done, and what parts of the piece I have worked on. I will also always inform you of metal and minerals. I work in a smoke free and pet free environment.

I hope you like what you see.

If you want to learn more about me and my process, I try to update my blog as often as possible.

regards,
Tove
tomicrafts

Etsy shop: www.tomicraft.etsy.com

Leave a Reply

