Paper polar Bears

Paper Polar Bears- from Metal Jewelry to Planner Stickers

In 2013 I started out selling metal stamped jewelry through my Fiverr shop, fiverr.com/tonjesorum when I was doing a year of community college in California. I really loved how I could personalize jewelry, and it seemed like my customers also did.

Later, this year I got real into pretty planning. I started designing and printing out my own stickers for my planner, and I wanted to share them. I started with my printable shop, as I had no way of cutting the stickers. I got very excited about the idea of selling physical stickers, and I ordered a cutting machine to try out this business!

I still have my printable sticker shop open (StampedMyHeartDigita), but I also opened a new shop for my physical stickers, PaperPolarBears. Thought the name was suiting, since everyone I talked to in California thought we had lots of polar bears where I came from when they found out I was Norwegian!

I am still in the beginning phase of this project that I am very excited about. It includes everything I love; photoshop designing, making something of my own, and shipping out orders to customers that´s waiting for my products to arrive. I love getting packages in the mail myself. It is probably my next to favorite thing, right after making things by myself.

I hope there will be a lot more to add to this story, and I have many plans for the future if this goes my way! (I really like the idea of starting a subscription/monthly surprise box!! :O)

ETSY shop: www.PaperPolarBears.etsy.com

Leave a Reply

